My favorite podcasts – Introduction

February 11, 2016

I love Podcasts. I listen to them all the time, mostly on my way to work and back home again. This gives me a solid 2+ hours of listening. So I consume podcasts quickly and am often on the hunt for new ones to fill the gaps.

I am so grateful that podcasts exist. They are sources of education, inspiration, art, entertainment and drama. And they are free. Free!

So to support the podcasts which have filled my ears and mind with endless hours of education, entertainment and thought-provoking questions about the world, I am going to write a short review of my favorite series.

By identifying a couple of my favorite episodes from each I hope that you too will give them a shot and get hopeless hooked like I have become.

This page will serve as the introduction and the running list of the podcasts I plan to write a little review about. Feel free to recommend some to me if you know of any that are not on this list. Plus I plan to do one a month, but I will probably struggle to choose.

In order of my current state of affection for them all:

  1. Radiolab
  2. This American Life
  3. Savage Lovecast
  4. 99% Invisible
  5. Reply All
  6. Strangers
  7. Serial
  8. Here’s the thing
  9. The Heart
  10. All Songs Considered
  11. Criminal
  12. Freakanomics
  13. Invisiblia
  14. Pop Culture Happy Hour
  15. Limetown
  16. Song exploder

 

Since my goal is to do one review per month in 2016. So I behind as it is already February!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

