An Idea…

December 5, 2012

I had an idea for a creative writing group challenge collective fun-times type thing. I could use some help/advice on putting it together… who wants to help?

Wouldn’t it be fun if those of us who enjoy putting pen to paper (or fingers to keyboards) all wrote a short piece of fiction on the topic of what might have happened in the 11 days that Agatha Christie went missing in 1926?

Agatha Christie from Wikipedia website

I’m thinking a maximum of about 300 – 500 words and a deadline which is relatively soon forcing us to pick an idea and make it happen. How about midnight, December 21st, two weeks from Friday?

We can post them all here. Send them to me and I’ll put them up, or if you have your own bloggy thingy, put it up there and I will link.

If I get five people interested either commenting/liking here or on facebook, I’ll put out a call with a description of the challenge and the rules.

Hopefully it will stimulate those of us who like writing to do more of it!

Whadiyall think?

2 Responses to “An Idea…”

  1. Emily said

    Well I just did NaNoWriMo (yay me!) so I’m sure I can manage 300-500 words… Count me in!

Leave a Reply

