No-sew Roman blind

October 3, 2012

So, we had this manky curtain and I’ve been longing to bring some pretty fabric into our living room for a while, so I followed this tutorial and ta-daa!

Basically you use a cheapish venetian blind and deconstruct it. The fabric is glued so it’s really pretty easy. The hardest part is measuring. I’m tempted to consider other windows that may need some ‘new’ blinds.

I recommend choosing decent blinds because they are easier to instal. Next time I’ll choose a fabric doesn’t have a diagonal pattern, it looks like I can’t cut straight.

Here are some photos.

 

 

One Response to “No-sew Roman blind”

  1. Barbara Tenner said

    Wow that looks fantastic! I quite like the diagonal look, but do see your point about cutting straight. Well done!

Leave a Reply

