On the cheaper

June 5, 2012

I’m inspired.

An hour on Pinterest’s amazing list of household tips and things means I am going to experiment with some cost-saving concoctions.

Currently under consideration are:

– Homemade antiperspirants

– Homemade underarm (and other) stain remover

– Homemade dishwasher soap

– Homemade laundry soap

– Homemade cleaning products

– Homemade body lotions

and most radical of all…

– Homemade hair washes with a view to going shampoo-free! (Eek! This one terrifies me, but my hair is frizzy and I love the idea of not needing to wash my hair every other day.)

So I will be researching recipes and techniques for each idea. Living in New Zealand some of the ingredients are somewhat hard to find, but we’ll see how I go!

Stay tuned for adventures in cost-saving concoctions.

Leave a Reply

