Recycled shampoo bottle

April 9, 2012

So so easy. And cute. Getting the snap on was a little hard but with a bit of ingenuity and some yellow nail polish… taadaa!

The tutorial site is here. It’s in German, but the images are self-explanatory.

  Works great for a snack pocket!

 

4 Responses to “Recycled shampoo bottle”

  1. Tammy RH said

    What an awesome idea! I love this one.

  2. It looks really cute too!

  3. lynne said

    Where do I find the snaps? Does it take a special tool? I want to make these. Thanks!

    • Hi Lynne!

      I got mine at Spotlight and the little pack of snaps comes with the tool. All you’ll need is a hammer, a hard surface (I used my breadboard) and something sharp to pierce the bottle with (sissors will do).

      If you don’t have a Spotlight near you I recommend and good craft supplies shop.

      cheers,

      Karin

Leave a Reply

